Can Kenyans work in South Africa?

How much is visa from Kenya to South Africa?

South Africa Visa fees in Kenya

As a Kenyan citizen, you will have to pay a total of KShs. 4,950 (i.e. KShs 4,800 for the South Africa visa, and KShs 150 for the VFS Global visa processing fee). There is also an option to pay an additional KShs 50 to be able to track your visa application via SMS.

Do South Africa need visa for Kenya?

Kenya tourist e-visa is not required for citizens of South Africa.

Which country Kenyan can go without visa?

Here are 10 of the gorgeous visa-free travel destinations for Kenyan travellers.

  • Bahamas. Photo Source: Dave Johnson on Flickr. …
  • Ethiopia. …
  • Fiji. …
  • Ghana. …
  • Kiribati. …
  • Mauritius. …
  • Micronesia. …
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis.

How much does it cost for a South Africa visa?

Visas and Temporary Residence Permits

Port of Entry/Visitor’s Visa $ 36.00
Study Visa $ 36.00
Treaty Visa $ 36.00
Medical Visa $ 36.00
Retired Person’s Visa $ 36.00

What travel documents do I need for South Africa?

You will need the following if you wish to visit South Africa:

  • A valid and acceptable passport or travel document for your intended stay.
  • At least one blank page in your passport for endorsements.
  • A valid visa, if required.
  • Sufficient funds to pay for your day-to-day expenses during your stay.
  • A return or onward ticket.
IT IS INTERESTING:  What is the main difference between Indian and African elephants?

Can you travel to South Africa without a visa?

U.S. citizens (U.S. passport holders) visiting the Republic of South Africa for ninety (90) days or less for tourism / business purposes do not need visas. … There are also countries that are visa exempt if applicant is traveling to South Africa for a period of 30 days or less.

How much is flight from Kenya to SA?

Flights to Cities in South Africa

Flights Lowest Price
Nairobi to Johannesburg KES55,281
Nairobi to Cape Town KES64,090
Nairobi to Durban KES69,046
Nairobi to Port Elizabeth, South Africa KES76,864

Which countries can enter South Africa without visa?

Below are the 103 countries South Africans can travel to visa-free according to the latest Henley & Partners report.


Angola Lesotho Seychelles*
Botswana Malawi Somalia*
Cape Verde Islands* Mauritania* St. Helena*
Comores Islands* Mauritius Swaziland (eSwatini)
Ethiopia* Mozambique Tanzania

Do all countries need visa?

Visas are necessary if you‘d like to travel to a country that does not have a visa policy in place with your home country. Many countries have visa policies and agreements that allow their citizens to travel freely between them without the need for a visa.

Which country can I go without visa?

List of countries Indian passport holders can travel without a visa.

  • Bhutan.
  • Dominica.
  • Ecuador.
  • El Salvador.
  • Fiji.
  • Grenada.
  • Haiti.
  • Jamaica.