Did South Africa ever won the cricket World Cup?

Which year did South Africa win the Cricket World Cup?

ICC World Cup

Year Winner Host nation(s)
2003 Australia 359/2 (50 overs) South Africa, Zimbabwe, Kenya
2007 Australia 281/4 (38 overs) West Indies
2011 India 277/4 (48.2 overs) India, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh
2015 Australia 186/3 (33.1 overs) Australia, New Zealand

How many cricket World Cup does South Africa have?

South Africa national cricket team

World Cup appearances 8 (first in 1992)
Best result Semi-finalist (1992, 1999, 2007, 2015)
Twenty20 Internationals
First T20I v New Zealand at Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg; 21 October 2005

Has South Africa won any ICC event?

Winner: South Africa. … This was South Africa’s only victorious campaign in an ICC multi-team ODI event. It defeated England in the quarter-final by six wickets and 20 balls to spare in a chase of 282. It went on to pummel Sri Lanka by 92 runs.

Which country will host 2023 Cricket World Cup?

Which country won most 50 World Cups?

The correct answer is Australia. The country Australia has won most 50 over Cricket World Cups.

Who is the best South African cricketer?

The all-time South Africa Test XI, according to the ICC rankings

  • Hashim Amla. Career best batting ranking: 30; Career best batting rating: 907. …
  • Herbert Taylor. Career best batting ranking: 74; Career best batting rating: 844. …
  • Aubrey Faulker. …
  • Jacques Kallis. …
  • Graeme Pollock. …
  • AB de Villiers. …
  • Dudley Nourse. …
  • Shaun Pollock.
IT IS INTERESTING:  Question: How many shots you need to go to Africa?

Who is captain of South Africa cricket?

Which team has won most ICC tournaments?

A total of twenty teams have competed in the eleven editions of the tournament, with ten teams competing in the recent 2019 tournament. Australia has won the tournament five times, India and West Indies twice each, while Pakistan, Sri Lanka and England have won it once each.