How many times has South Africa hosted the Rugby World Cup?

How many times has SA won the Rugby World Cup?

Four countries have won the trophy; New Zealand and South Africa three times, Australia twice, and England once. South Africa are the current champions, having defeated England in the 2019 tournament final.

How often does the Rugby World Cup take place and what countries have hosted it?

The Rugby World Cup is a men’s rugby union tournament held every four years between the top international teams. The first Rugby World Cup was held in 1987, co-hosted by New Zealand and Australia. Rugby union is a contact team sport between two teams of 15 players each.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Who has the biggest dam in Africa?