What countries in Africa does the equator pass through?

What countries are close to the Equator?

The Equator passes through 13 countries: Ecuador, Colombia, Brazil, Sao Tome & Principe, Gabon, Republic of the Congo, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Uganda, Kenya, Somalia, Maldives, Indonesia and Kiribati. At least half of these countries rank among the poorest in the world.

Does the Equator pass through South America and Africa?

The equator passes through the continents of South America, Africa and Asia.

Which country is not located on the equator?

Which of the following countries is not located on the Equator? Libya is not located on the equator. Victoria Falls is located in Victoria Lake found between which of the three following countries? Victoria Falls is located in Victoria Lake found between Uganda, Kenya, and Tanzania.

Which country is closest to the sun?

The most common answer is “the summit of Chimborazo volcano in Ecuador”. This volcano is the point on Earth’s surface that is furthest from the center of Earth, and that is then equated to being the closest to the Sun.

Is the equator the hottest place on earth?

So the concept that the hottest place on earth is around the equator and the coolest is on the poles is wrong. It is hotter in the desert than around the equator because the weather in the desert is very dry so when the temperature rises and it doesn’t rain the temperature will rise even higher ….

IT IS INTERESTING:  Is Zimbabwe South Africa?