Where do I report Home Affairs in South Africa?

Does Home Affairs have a toll free number?

HOTLINE: 0800 60 11 90.

How do I contact the Minister of Home Affairs in South Africa?

Home Affairs [ Ministry of ]

  1. Private Bag X114, PRETORIA, 0001. Private Bag X9102, CAPE TOWN, 8000.
  2. 909 Arcadia Street, PRETORIA. 120 Plein Street, Floor 8, Room 840, CAPE TOWN.
  3. 012 432 6648. 021 469 6500.
  4. 012 432 6675. 021 461 4191.

What is the role of the Department of Home Affairs?

Secondly, the DHA controls, regulates and facilitates immigration and the movement of persons through ports of entry. It also provides civics and immigration services at foreign missions; and determines the status of asylum seekers and refugees in accordance with international obligations.

How can I check my Home Affairs status?

Verifying your marital status

You will need your South African ID number in order to use this facility. You can also sms the letter M followed by your ID number (example: M 5001010050080) to 32551 A reply sms will be sent back to your cellphone to confirm your marital status and the date of your marriage.

How do I call home affairs?

Department of Home Affairs

  1. (02) 6264 1111.
  2. www.homeaffairs.gov.au/
  3. ABN 33 380 054 835.
IT IS INTERESTING:  What are the main factors affecting development in Africa?

Is Home Affairs open during lockdown?

Home Affairs offices are open between 8am and 3.30pm: Monday to Friday. DHA service contact points observe all Covid-19 health protocols. When visiting our offices, please observe social distancing and wear a face mask. Together we can beat the Coronavirus!

Who is the current Minister of Home Affairs in South Africa?

Who is the current Minister of Home Affairs?

गृह मंत्रालय Ministry of Home Affairs

Union Home Minister Shri Amit Shah chairing a high-level meeting in New Delhi on June 21, 2020 on the Dr. VK Paul Committee Report on Containment Strategy for COVID-19 in Delhi.

Is Home Affairs open during Level 1?

Statement by the Minister of Home Affairs regarding the reopening of borders and services during Alert Level 1. All 18 land ports of entry will be opened with effect from 1 October 2020. The other 35 land ports of entry remain closed.